During any single E-Merge session, E-Merge permits the most recent merge operation to be reversed by clicking the Undo Merge button, or by selecting the Undo Merge command from the Edit menu.
E-Merge supports only one level of undo. Therefore, once another merge operation is performed, or the application is closed, the previous merge operation may not be reversed.
When a merge operation is undone, the files and icons return to the status maintained prior to the merge operation. For example, if an unmerged file is included in a merge operation, the file would then be classified as “already merged”, and the icon for that file would receive a green checkmark. If the merge operation is subsequently undone, the file status would return to “unmerged”, and the green checkmark would be removed from the icon. In addition, the “Merge operation undone” message would be displayed in the Merge Log.